top of page

Understanding Elements in Astrology

What do the four elements mean in Astrology?

There are 12 zodiac signs grouped in 4 elements: Air, Earth, Fire and Water. Elements are life forces, and in astrology they symbolize one’s personality, tendencies and way of expression.

Air Signs (Gemini, Libra, Aquarius)

If you are a Gemini, Libra or Aquarius, you are an Air sign. Air element makes you communicative, intellectual and adaptable. When it comes to navigating through life, you choose your logic over emotions. You can charm a crowd with your words instantly. It is as if your mind never shuts off: constantly overthinking, analyzing and sorting through every single detail. An ever-curious mind: This is your greatest gift and obstacle.

Earth Signs (Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn)

If you are a Taurus, Virgo or Capricorn, you are an Earth Sign. As an Earth sign you are sensible, practical and dependable. You prefer concrete over abstract. Your physical senses, especially tasting and touching, is very important. Establishing a solid foundation and security in your life is your number one priority. You will be naturally gifted at organizing, managing resources and getting things done. While you are immensely loyal to your goals and to the people you love, sometimes you may come across as an ‘’immovable object’’.

Fire Signs (Aries, Leo, Sagittarius)

Fire Signs are Aries, Leo and Sagittarius. You are truly a fireball: Reactive, assertive and explosive. Passion is what burns in your core, and that is what drives you the most. You love, create and fight with passion. Wherever they go, fire signs will always turn heads because of the way they express themselves. From the way you dress to the way you talk, your confidence is mesmerizing.

Water Signs (Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces)

As a Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces, you are a Water Sign. Your compass in life is emotional energy. Mysterious, yet gentle: This is how people recognize you. In anything you do, you choose depth over superficiality. Your natural gift is to pick up and absorb energy around you all the time. This makes you deeply intuitive and compassionate, but also prone to feeling drained when there is too much negativity around.


Recent Posts

See All


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page